Cambridge English Exams

These exams are given by Cambridge English which is a department of Cambridge University.
(also known as ESOL)

Their English exams are: The Key (KET ,  The  Preliminary (PET), The First (FCE), The Advanced (CAE), and the Proficiency (CPE) exams

Which all of these exams are used and recognized all over the world by employers and universities, and governments as proof of a person’s English abilities.


What else does Cambridge do?

The are also involved in the creation of the IELTS exams and also offers a set of comprehensive business English examinations called the BULATS and the BEC.

The Cambridge exams  are also in alignment with the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFR)


English Exam Ninja’s Cambridge Practice Exams

Please click on the name of the exam to take our the free practice tests, and useful practice guides.

Cambridge English Exams:

Key (KET) – Key English Test (A2)   Practice  Here!

Preliminary (PET), PET for Schools – Preliminary English Test (B1)

First (FCE) – First Certificate in English (B2)

Advanced (CAE) – Certificate of Advanced English (C1)

Proficiency (CPE) – Certificate of Proficiency in English (C2)



BEC – Business English Certificates (B1, B2, C1)

BULATS – Business Language Testing Service